Progress, and a plan

Weighed in this morning. I was down 2.8lbs for a total of 13.8lbs in 3 weeks. Happy dance!

I hit my 5% target and my next goal is my 10% – another 10lbs.  It would be awesome to hit that in the next month, but realistically I know my rate of loss will probably start to slow.  But considering my original goal was to hit 10% by the time I visit San Antonio in mid-April, I would say I’m on track!

This coming week will be challenging.  I am heading out of town to a work conference in Chicago.  I’ve attended this event many times and it is always hard to stay on program.  They schedule us in meetings & activities from 8am-10pm every day, so getting in any exercise is next to impossible.  Listening to lots of presentations leads to mindless snacking.  Flying is stressful (especially with worrying weather forecasts of storms).  Meals are much later than I am accustomed to eating, and the healthy choices are limited.  Here is my plan:

  • I am packing some healthy snacks to bring with me – crackers, apples, Fiber One bars, and some creme savers candies.
  • I will try to fill up on high-protein stuff like eggs at the breakfast buffet, and maybe grab some fruit to eat later in the day.
  • I will walk on the treadmill in the hotel gym at least once.
  • On the party night I plan to dance away some calories and avoid the alcohol.

But realistically this will probably be a week when I use all my Weekly Points Allowance and then some!  When I weigh in next Monday, I will happy with a maintain or a loss of ANY size.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Progress, and a plan

  1. Jennie says:

    Oh man I didn’t realize that you were booked for so many hours in the day. I was going to suggest trying to get in some exercise where you don’t think about it as just being exercise (like window shopping or playing around in the pool) but that might be hard time wise.

    One suggestion though… be sure to journal during the day. I think it just helps with the staying mindful of what you are eating.

Leave a Reply

