Photographic evidence

Today was the Biggest Loser awards ceremony in Worcester.  They had the top 5 losers come up on stage, and they flashed our before & after pictures up on the screen with our total pounds lost and the percentage of our body weight.  In 12 weeks I lost 35 lbs or 14.94%.  Here you go, the first progress photos I’ve dared to post publicly!

January 2nd                     March 27th

I still feel like my basic body shape is a rectangle – I don’t have much indentation at my waist.  But my face is noticeably slimmer. In this photo (taken this morning before the ceremony)  you can see a little bit more shape from the side view:

Obviously there’s still a long way to go (45 lbs at minimum, before my BMI is approaching the normal range).  But it’s good to see the changes becoming a bit more obvious.  And people are starting to notice.  Yesterday, I walked into a work meeting and a colleague who hasn’t seen me in several months said, “Woah! What happened to half of you?!”  It made my day, I was grinning from ear to ear.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Photographic evidence

  1. Jennie says:

    You are doing great!!

  2. Flo says:

    Wow, Rebecca. Those pictures really show your progress! You are looking great!

  3. Well done! I agree with Flo, those pictures really show your progress. Keep up the great work!

  4. Melissa says:

    Lookin’ good! You’re working hard and it’s paying off!

Leave a Reply

