After 16 weeks….

…I was down 3.4 lbs today, for a total of 40.4 lbs in 16 weeks, or an average of 2.52 lbs a week.  I’m very pleased with that two-week loss, considering it spanned a 5 day vacation in Texas, a visit from my inlaws and and the Easter holiday!

I find it so fascinating to compare my rate of loss back in 2000 (pre-kids, not working – blue line) and now (red line).  I’m amazed at how similar they are!

I borrowed a size 16 dress from my best friend and wore it to Easter service at church yesterday.  I got lots of compliments on my progress!  It feels so nice to be back in “normal” sizes – meaning I don’t need to only shop in speciality plus size stores any more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to After 16 weeks….

  1. Melissa says:

    You are looking great! Before rejoining, I was worried that I would lose slower/differently after having kids, but it’s been pretty much the same rate (I should go check my old WI books to confirm). Funny how that works!

Leave a Reply

