abcdefood

I’ve seen this popping up on a few blogs lately. I copied it from Mel Gets Fit. Anyway, I thought it looked fun and decided to play along.

A: is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?
Gala.

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?
If I’m not counting points, my favorite is sourdough, or a fresh bagel.

C: is for Cereal, what is your favorite kind currently?
I eat Quaker Crunchy Corn Bran dry as a snack (3 points) with a cup of tea most afternoons.

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?
I only like them if they are extremely fresh, i.e. still warm!

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?
Fried, with the yolk still a little runny.

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?
EggBeaters!

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase yours at?
Stop & Shop, Hannaford, BJs, or Trader Joes

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?
Coffee with skim milk & 1 Splenda, closely followed by tea served the same way!

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.
Kimball Farm in Westford is the best around – either chocolate chip cookie dough, or gingersnap molasses.  I’m not one for toppings.

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?
Not regularly, I prefer savory toppings like deli meat & cheese on my bread.

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?
I don’t eat any on a regular basis.

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today?
I haven’t had it yet, but the plan is a Joseph’s flax pita with ham, Laughing Cow cheese & spinach.

M: is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack?
Chicken Bacon Dijon Lean Pockets!

N: is for nutrients, do you like carbs, fats, or proteins best?
Carbs please!

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use?
I use olive oil, but very sparingly.

P: is for protein, how do you get yours?
Lean meat, cheese, milk, occasionally tofu.

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats?
I like them in a pancake with Eggbeaters or egg whites, apple pie spice, Splenda & salt.  In fact I am going to make that for breakfast as soon as I have finished writing this!

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast?
Chicken, potatoes & root veggies.

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind?
Turkey with cold stuffing & bread sauce.  Thanksgiving/Christmas leftovers are better than the original meal!

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling?
I bring a cooler of low-point snacks & fruit for the car or plane.  I try to get lots of exercise at my destination & estimate points as best I can.

U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos?
Tuna or sardines on toast.

V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take?
I take two Flintstones chewable kid multi-vitamins because I can’t swallow pills.

W: is for wasabi, yay or nay?
Nay.  I don’t care for spicy food.

X: is for XRAY. if we xrayed your belly right now, what food would we see?
Nothing except coffee, it’s only 7am!

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood?
My mom was a great cook, and there are certain classic dishes that will always remind me of her – moussaka, chicken & rice, potato & leek escalopes, and beef bourguignon.

Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it?
I like it best on the grill with onions, mushrooms, peppers etc.

YOUR TURN! Pick a letter and tell me what YOU like! Or let me know if you fill this out on your own blog. I love reading about what other people eat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

