The pay off and the plan

Having taken Motrin every day from Sunday-Thursday last week, I finally had 3 days ailment-free with no medication, and the scale responded by dropping 3 lbs in 3 days!  It was so nice to see my dedication reflected in those numbers again.  I was down 2.8 lbs at today’s weigh-in to 182.6, for a total of 52.4 lbs in 24 weeks, and an average of 2.18 lbs a week.

I was very proud of my choices this weekend. Resisted chips, pasta and alcohol at a friend’s 40th party on Saturday night. I stuck to the meat, salads and grilled veggies, then indulged a bit and tasted 3 amazing homemade desserts. On Sunday I decided against the generic store-bought cake after church, but had delicious Rota Springs ice cream for dinner! You can’t have EVERYTHING on WW and still lose, but I love that you can have some of what you really want. 🙂

I just canceled my WW monthly pass for July. I’ll be in the UK or traveling all but 4 days of the month, and I don’t plan to weigh in at any meetings while I’m gone. But I was able to convert my membership to e-tools only for a month, and I plan to still track diligently while I am away.  Then I can restart my monthly pass for August.

My husband will be turning 40 next Saturday, so I am saving most of my weekly points up for his birthday celebration!  We might also squeeze in a trip to an amusement park once school gets out, but that should be manageable since I can pack a cooler with low-point snacks.  I’m hoping for one more good weigh-in next Monday, before I have to spend a month negotiating the temptations of plentiful British chocolate and the limitations of roadtrip food in July!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

