Chuffed!

Chuffed is a classic British word:
chuffed (adj.)
  To be very pleased, proud or happy with yourself e.g. I just scored free tickets to the gig, I’m well chuffed!

But there’s no better word to describe how I’m feeling today.  After 10 days on the road, I weighed in this morning (July 17th) back at my inlaws’ house at 180.6 – EXACTLY the same weight I was on July 7th when we left!  I am so psyched that I managed to maintain during this trip.  I did have to take Motrin for a headache today, so any gain I see in the next couple of days can probably be attributed to that, or to water retention from flying. At any rate, I’m so happy there is no extra weight to shift from this trip.

I’ve definitely done a lot of exercise in the UK, which has really helped since my points have consistently been higher than they would be at home.  This morning I walked a 5k in 47 minutes.  What was more impressive was that my 70 year old father-in-law also walked it with me, and it was him who set the pace!

Looking forward to a few days of normality at home eating my low-point favorites before I hit the road again for a 2000 mile roadtrip to Indiana!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chuffed!

  1. Melissa says:

    You should be highly chuffed. And proud. And any other positive adjective. That is a major, major accomplishment that took a lot of hard work, sweat and discipline. WTG!

Leave a Reply

