New scale, new number

I recently received an unwanted gift that I was able to exchange for Amazon credit.  As I considered what to purchase with it, it was funny how my thoughts kept returning to products that would help me on my quest for a healthier lifestyle.  I used some of it to buy MP3 downloads of workout music, and some on a new scale.

I was frustrated with my old scale, mainly because it only weighed in 0.5 lb increments, which meant that there must have been a lot of rounding going on.  Plus the WW scale consistently weighed 1-1.5 lbs higher.  I opted for the EatSmart Precision Digital Bathroom Scale, mainly on Melissa’s recommendation.  It’s very easy to set up and use, and it weighs me 1.3 lbs higher than my old scale.  I think this means it will be much closer to matching the WW scale, which should ease my stress level on Monday mornings before my weekly weigh-in.  I’m hoping it will also make maintenance easier, because I will have a much clearer idea of whether I am in the WW no-pay zone each month.

Whichever scale I use, this has been a great week.  I got the cold meds out of my system, and was rewarded with my first glimpse of a middle digit “6” on Saturday.  Yesterday I had a craving for fish and chips and decided to splurge and use the rest of my weekly points on that.  I counted 20 points for it (without the coleslaw or tartar sauce), and it was totally worth it!

The scale was up a bit this morning, but I’m hoping that it’ll be back down tomorrow after a day of flushing the sodium and eating well.  With any luck, tomorrow at WW I should be able to claim a decent loss over the past two weeks. A 1.8 lb loss would bring me to a round 65 lbs lost in 2011.  We’ll see what the morning brings….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New scale, new number

  1. -e- says:

    Seeing the photo of fish ‘n chips has my tummy a-growlin’ LOL

Leave a Reply

