Scale woes

Well, I have maintenance down to a fine art.  It’s just a shame I’m still 13 lbs above my goal weight!  Seriously, two weeks ago I glimpsed 166 on my home scale.  Have I seen it again since?  NO!  The scale has been stuck at 168 for 2 straight weeks.  My official loss on Monday at WW was 0.2 lbs.  Thank goodness I didn’t choose this week to make the switch to my heavier winter weigh-in outfit, otherwise it would have been a gain!  Pfffft.

It’s getting cooler but I am still trying to walk outside on any day where its not pouring with rain or I don’t have Zumba.  I’m averaging 4 days a week of exercise.  I was barely over my points last week, which was a good change.  This weekend I’m working a lot, which is actually good because I don’t eat as much when I’m working.  I do still have a sinus/allergy/cold thing that comes and goes, sometimes necessitating meds just so I can function.  I feel like I’m doing the best I can right now.  It would just be nice to see some reflection of that on the scale!  However, it’s good to remind myself that the number on the scale does not define me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scale woes

  1. Flo says:

    I feel your pain. I had an awesome week last week. Exercised every day, at at my points target every day, and my scale showed a gain. I file that in the “life is just not fair” folder, BUT it stung. I don’t have much of a choice though but to keep on trucking. I really do think that there are times when the scale refuses to cooperate for no good reason, but your cold/allergies could be playing with yours. Just hang on! I love that picture, and it is the truth! We are more than a number on a scale!

Leave a Reply

