Feeling thankful

I am very thankful that I weigh 73 lbs less this Thanksgiving (on the right, size M/12 dress) than I did last Thanksgiving (on the left, size 2XL/22 dress).

I am also thankful about how much easier it has become to MOVE this year!  No more aching back or knees.  Zumba has gotten much easier as the year has gone on.  And this morning I ran the most I’ve ever run!  I couldn’t be at the Stow Gobbler 5k this morning since I am out of town for Thanksgiving, but in solidarity with my friends who were running it, I worked out in the hotel gym this morning.  I alternated walking one song at 3.6 mph and running one song at 4.2mph. In total I walked for 25 mins and ran for 15 mins.  I’m super-proud of myself, and will enjoy my holiday buffet more now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

