Unexpected challenges

Life is full of unexpected challenges.  As the Yiddish proverb says, “We plan, God laughs.” I was looking forward to a home-based day, with plans to make it to the gym before a meeting at church, a webinar for work, and taking the kids & some friends to Skyzone. Then 25% of the kids at my children’s school came down with Norovirus, causing them to shut down the school for the day!

So needless to say, I did not make it to the gym (no childcare); my daughter had to come to the church meeting with me (not ideal); and I had to bribe my kids to leave me alone during the webinar.  The Skyzone trip was canceled in order to avoid spreading the bug to a neighboring town. It is now after 9pm, my son is finally in bed, and I am relishing my first minutes of peace all day!

Room for improvement: I should have worked out at home to a video instead of going to the gym.
Small victory: I didn’t overeat due to my frustration.

With any luck, no-one else will get sick and our normal routine can be resumed soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

