Every step

don'twait

In the spirit of this quote, this weekend I am proud of the fact that I:

  • Chose the healthiest option at Panera when I needed a quick takeout dinner while working late on Friday night
  • Did not otherwise eat my feelings due to a stressful work day
  • Walked on the treadmill for over 70 minutes while treading Facebook on Saturday morning, instead of sitting on my ass
  • Took the Motrin I needed for my sore back, knowing that any weight blip it would produce was only temporary
  • Successfully avoided a calorific brunch and a Superbowl party on Sunday
  • Won a $210 payout in my DietBet
  • Brought my own healthy snacks for a 6-hour singing stint at church yesterday, so that I was able to bypass the table of muffins
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Every step

  1. Theresa says:

    Wow!! What a big diet bet prize. Congratulations!!!

    • bbb75 says:

      I know – not bad for a $35 investment! I was pretty happy. I spent $60 of it treating myself to a massage. Not sure what I will use the rest for yet.

Leave a Reply

