Vacation victories

IMG_1035

I am currently escaping the snowy Northeast by spending a week in sunny Florida with my family. There is no scale in the vacation home where I am staying, so it is hard to have much barometer of my progress or lack thereof.  It is funny how used I am to that daily check-in.

I feel like I am making mostly decent choices, while still allowing myself a few vacation indulgences. Of course theme parks entail a lot of walking, so I’ve been getting my 10,000 steps in most days. I’ve only had ice cream once, and it was a small one.

We’ve eaten breakfast in the condo most days, so that has been limited to 8 points.  The one day we went out for breakfast, I got a veggie egg white frittata and toast, so that was a pretty healthy choice, at least compared to the vanilla brioche French Toast that was calling my name!

For lunches I’ve been packing pretzels, cheese sticks and fruit in my bag. We’ve eaten out for dinner every night, but I’ve tried to be conscious of what I’m eating.  We went to Sweet Tomatoes one night, so I started with a huge salad. Tonight we had Chik Fil A, but I figured out the points in advance and allowed for it.

I’ve been tracking everything to the best of my ability. I will be very interested to see how this all shakes out on the scale upon my return home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

