Inching downwards

My weight loss continues steadily, albeit at a rate that is not breaking any speed records. As of this morning, I am down 15.4 lbs in 8 weeks, since January 1st. I have now lost the weight I gained in 2014. I am happy to be back into 2013 territory. 🙂  I’m not down a size yet, but my existing clothes fit better and I have more energy.

I have resumed my knitting hobby in attempt to keep my hands busy and not snack while watching TV.  This scarf is my first effort:

IMG_1155

I turn 40 in 2 months.  I would love to be down another 10 lbs by then. I’d set a higher goal, but I have a few challenging eating events to navigate in March & April (women’s retreat weekend, trip to Mexico, a few catered lunches where I will have no input on the menu) so I don’t want my goal to be too lofty.  I know there is still scope to reduce my points a bit and ramp up the exercise more.  But I’m aiming for progress, not perfection.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

