Hanging out

My weight has been holding steady between 214-215 for about 2 weeks now.  There are minor daily fluctuations based on the food I eat or the meds I take,  but I don’t appear to be making any real downward progress.  My initial reaction is to be frustrated with this, as I am tracking my points and feel like I am denying myself all kinds of indulgences, so surely the scale should be dropping?!  Yet a more honest assessment would show me going over my points target almost every day, not getting anywhere close to 10,000 steps a day, and eating out in restaurants way more than I should.  So really, it’s obvious where the problem lies, and it’s with my definition of being on program.  There is definitely room for improvement!  I’m really hoping that with a Spring thaw and improvement in the weather, my motivation and ability to exercise outdoors will return.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

