Down to the wire

There is less than one week left to go in the 3-month Biggest Loser challenge I am participating in.  I was away this past weekend on a women’s retreat with my church.  Meals were large, but I didn’t snack much.  I am up 1.6 lbs since Friday morning, but hopefully that is just a blip and will come off soon.

I am unexpectedly off work this week due to my boss taking a last-minute trip, so I have no excuse not to hit the gym at least 3 times and cook healthy meals. We have to wear the same outfit we did for the initial weigh-in, so I need to make sure that is clean too.

The final weigh-in is on Saturday afternoon at 4pm. There is a lot of money at stake, but I have no idea how the other 30 or so participants are doing.  There have not been any intermediate weigh-ins, so I have no way to compare my progress with others. It’s based on a percentage of your weight lost, so even people throwing out info about being down a certain number of pounds doesn’t really mean much in isolation.

At best, I might win a first, second or third place prize.  But regardless of whether I do or not, the element of competition has kept me tracking and relatively motivated for 3 months, and that means it was worth it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

