End of the Biggest Loser update

So I weighed in yesterday in the late afternoon to finish out the Biggest Loser contest.  Bear in mind that this weight was measured later in the day and in street clothes on someone else’s scale, hence the discrepancy in the numbers from my own scale.  I was down 13.2 lbs in almost 12 weeks, which equated to a 5.79% loss. Unfortunately that was not enough to put me in the prize range.  However, it did keep me on track for the past 3 months, and for that I am grateful. In total, 13 people weighed in at the end of the contest, and those 13 people lost a total of 155 lbs.  The winner, Amy, lost an incredible 18% of her body weight in 12 weeks!

I indulged a bit in some alcohol and yummy desserts at a trivia night last night.  However, all I have to show for it is a headache this morning!  Back on track today, with a healthy dinner already in the crockpot.

My next goal is to be under 209.6 lbs before we leave for Mexico on April 24th. That would put me at 20lbs lost this year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

