Greetings from Mexico!

We are coming to the end of our wonderful 5-day trip to Cancun to celebrate my 40th birthday a few days early. Staying at a resort with unlimited food and drink, it can be hard to control yourself! But I’ve never had more than one drink a day here, because my tolerance for alcohol is so low.  I’ve definitely eaten more than I would at home, with fewer fruits and veggies and more desserts. But I’ve walked at least 10,000 steps every day as well, so hopefully that has offset some of the food. And maybe I’ve lost some water weight due to sweating so much in the heat!  Unfortunately I have had daily headaches necessitating the consumption of ibuprofen, possibly due to dehydration or the alcohol.

It will be interesting to see what my weight is when I get back. But I will give it a few days of flushing with lots of water before I consider it “hard lard” i.e. weight gain that is sticking around.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

