Priorities and balance

Deep thoughts from a comment I left on a friend’s Facebook post,  copied & pasted here for posterity.
__________________________

“As with most things in life, it is about balance. I want to be healthy, but I also have to work, and raise 2 kids, and keep a house, and volunteer, and be a wife, and a friend….. the list goes on. When I lost 90 lbs in a year, it was pretty much my sole focus, and I wasn’t very fun to live with. That kind of intensity isn’t possible for me right now, so it’s a trade off.

Nobody at my funeral is going to talk about whether I weighed 140 lbs or 200 lbs. But they will remember if I was compassionate, and intelligent, and funny, and loyal, and a giver, and someone who lifted others up.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

